The Age of Leo

August 17th has been a good day.  I’m now twenty-four years old.  I always hated the question, “Well, do you feel any different?”

No, of course not.  You never actually realize you’ve grown or changed until way after the fact.  You just sort of stop, one day, and say to yourself, “This is who I’ve become.  Imagine that.”  And then you continue on your way, changing still, adapting, and growing.

We get better, as we get older.  I believe in that, for most of us, anyway. 

As for the knitting side of life, knits are good.  I’m currently working around the ankle on the Arched Shaped Stockings by Meg Swansen (Vogue Knitting, Fall 2006, you can also find a similar pattern in Meg Swansen’s Knitting, love that book, yes, I said it, love).  I had always coveted those stockings, the arch is perfectly decadent. 

Also, if you happen to be in the Savannah, Georgia area in August 25th, I’ll be teaching a colorwork class from 10:30 am to 12:30 at our LYS, Wild Fibre.  After that, we usually have a quaint knit in, so come join the fun! 

One thought on “The Age of Leo

Leave a Reply

