Coloring with the next Kaffe Fasset

What have I been doing?  Hmmm, well, the left front to Joy is finished and the right front is halfway complete.  I’m close to breaking my cardinal rule though…  I had once said that I’d never have more than one project on the needles at any given moment.  But sometimes, you have to make exceptions.  Craftster.org is in the process of voting for the Fall knitting challenge, and it’s looking like the theme will be of charted persuasion. 

I figured, “Hey, I’ll be getting my dad’s Christmas present out of the way, with the possibility of winning an awesome prize.”  That is more than enough reason to bend the rules.  And I don’t want to be selfish with my knitting time, yeeeah, we’ll go with that.

As for the next Kaffe Fasset, that would be my daughter.  She was looking through an Andy Warhol book, Cats, Cats, Cats, and drew her rendition of one of the cats.  After coloring it in, this is what landed on the refrigerator in my art gallery…

Cat, a study

The artist

When she starts knitting, I can see her jumping right into colorwork.

Leave a Reply

