Ostentatious Socks

Since completing Wee One’s socks, I started longing for some striped socks of my own.  Simple, yes.  Uncharacteristic of me, yes.  Sometimes, however, those quaint, modest projects can make one the happiest. 

bil-socks-005.jpg

I will not be using the Dobby’s Socks pattern, something about a short row heel annoys me, takes too damn long.  No, I believe I’m just going to run with this one.  What I do know is this:  Knit Picks Gloss in Black and Cocoa (well, they were already sitting in my stash), one skein of each, to fit a woman’s size 7 (US) shoe, (5) US 1 dpns and/or 12″ circular, top down construction, and I’ll figure out the toe when I get there.  Seeing as how this subdued pattern is working out, I’ll leave you the instructions as well (once I get through them anyway).  Ta.

Leave a Reply

