Blur

My days are still fuzzy, but the comfort of being back in my own home is such a relief.  Hmmm, Mr. Yarn Bearer had been in charge of the camera the entire trip and I had expected quite a picture show…  However, this is not the case.  I won’t complain, Mr. Yarn Bearer seemed quite busy ensuring my pill schedule, washing my hair, getting me dressed, and catering to my every whim (though there were few as I was hardly audible the first three days).  If you would like to see a lot a of cat pictures (and some of my nephew), you can drop by the Travel Set  in my Flickr.

Knitting.

Knitting suffered much.  I have not been able to knit at all.  The first attempt at knitting left me in a coma two stitches into the fifteen stitch row of the Never Wimpy Wimple from Lace Style.  I woke up an hour later with stitches off the needles and the yarn wrapped my Nintendo DS charger.

I have a feeling that my knitting will be on the back burner for a few days more.  I have a back up plan though.  Before my surgery, I had bumped into a friend from Wild Fibre at Barnes & Nobles.  She had been seeking the new book the Alabama Stitch Book by Natalie Chanin.  After looking through the charming photographs, I knew that I must posses this book.  I couldn’t pick it up at the time, but hopefully soon, this book will be a new addition to my library. 

Leave a Reply

