May 8

Zakka Basket from Pierrot

I made this all kinds of tiny.  Isn’t it cute though?  Single crochet has become very satisfying lately, it reminds me of when I first learned the knit stitch, but was still fumbling around with purl.  Garter stitch never feels quite as rewarding again once you’ve progressed beyond the novice stage, I suppose it’s the same with sc.  I’ll bask in my ignorance for now.  Go me.

Mr. Yarn Bearer brought home a bug and passed it along to me.  Thanks, arse face.  If my project slow down, you can blame him.  Loudly.  Have a lovely weekend (sniffle).

One thought on “May 8

Leave a Reply

