Slouchy Cardigan

My mother asked for an afghan.  A big throw in red with a big white ‘A’ in the middle, with Knit Picks’ Crayon.  Hmmmm.

And yet, somehow I ended up with a Slouchy Cardigan.  Trust me, Mom, this is way better and you already have two four three billion Alabama throws, sweaters, and key chains.  I’ll be shipping it out this week, just try it on and walk around the house in it for a while, you’ll see.  A handknit cardigan is way better than another throw (like that quilt I made you three years ago that’s still sitting in the spare room’s closet…).

Pattern:  Slouchy Cardigan by Helene Roux from Greetings from Knit Cafe

Yarn:  Knit Picks’ Crayon in Red (very, very red)

Needles:  US 8

Size:  Medium/Large

Make sure you check the errata for this pattern, but even with the corrections, you’ll have to force the sleeve caps into the armholes.  Even so, the finished project is well worth the effort, very cozy.

3 thoughts on “Slouchy Cardigan

  1. Hi, I am a hungarian knitter and I like this cardigan very much, this was love the first time. I would like to knit myself, but I do not have the pattern.:( This book is unavailable here in Hungary.:o( Would you be so kind and share with me the pattern? That would be very kind. Sorry that I unbeknowst disturb you, I hope you will answer me. Thank you in advance and wish you many time to knit. hugs, Timici from Hungary

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review « The Yarn Bearer

Leave a Reply

