Tangled Web

After staring at the other design for three days straight, I ended up ripping it out completely.  I was frustrated and had lost my mojo, sometimes the only thing you can do to move on is to destroy let it go.  Perhaps I’ll get back to it another day, but not today.

This gave me a chance to squeeze in a small project, inspired by the fact that mercury is in retrograde (probably the reason why my knitting went all funky-like) and things seem to be falling apart for a lot of people these days.  I designed the Tangled Web hat.

Dropped stitches and spider web lace make a lovely combination.  I made this in a fingering weight handspun I had been given a few years ago, but you can substitute just about anything in a similar weight.  The pattern is available on Ravelry and 100% of the profits from the sale of this pattern will be donated to a family in need.

Leave a Reply

